Skip to content

Thank you so much…

March 1, 2012

I can hardly express my thank to everyone who helped us honor Miranda over the past week.

Here are some numbers for you…

  • The Remembering Miranda post was published on February 21st.
  • There were 1,019 views to her page.
  • 28 generous people donated in her name.
  • The link to her page was shared over 40 times (I was unable to track any postings that weren’t among my immediate friends but I know there were some)!!
  • At least $700 was raisied (I was only able to track numbers from the PayPal donate button, I do not have amounts for donations that went directly to NORD).

I am incredibly grateful and humbled by the love we’ve received from you all.

I am excited to announce that the Diantha shawl will be heading to Tennessee! ((Emy)) I plugged the numbers into random.org and

#5 was selected. Emy was #5 on my spreadsheet of donators and I was blessed to know that this special shawl was going to another momma that has lost a precious blessing. I pray that this shawl is like a hug from me, Miranda and your Joy! ❤

Again my heartfelt thank you to everyone that helped spread the word about Alveolar Capillary Dysplasia and other rare diseases. Thank you for showing love for our Miranda.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2012 2:10 PM

    Congrats, Emy!

  2. jennifer williams permalink
    March 1, 2012 3:01 PM

    how wonderful!! God is Good!

  3. Julie Waterbury permalink
    March 1, 2012 6:09 PM

    How wonderful! Knowledge is power! Miranda continues to give to us all.

  4. Emmaline H permalink
    March 3, 2012 5:20 PM

    I am so excited about getting the shawl. Can’t wait to wear it and share Miranda’s story.

Leave a comment to join the conversation...

