Skip to content

Finished!!!

August 22, 2006

I finished the wool diaper.  Yeah!!!  Now Evan and Andrew want me to make them Wool_soaker2"pants made out of yarn."  How cute are they?  Details on the diaper, a little over a skein of Patons SWS (soy wool stripes) in Natural Geranium.  Love how the stripes came out perfectly.  Francesca  loves them and even got mad when I took them off to let them dry.  When I finished knitting them and tried them on her I thought the were a bit big for her (she’s such a peanut) so I figured I’d let them felt a little.  Well they felted more than I *planned* so they may not work as a functuional diaper cover for her, but they areWool_soaker darn cute.  I downloaded a couple of other patterns to try out, this time I’ll make the smaller size for her and avoid the "over-felting" as for the boys, we’ll see what I can find.  Looks like my socks might never get done!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. brittany permalink
    August 22, 2006 5:59 PM

    aww..thats so cute..the material won’t irritate her skin at all?….

  2. August 22, 2006 10:38 PM

    Nope, it’s a wool and soy blend and very soft. She loves them, wore ’em out tonight.

  3. Aunt Gee Gee permalink
    August 23, 2006 8:36 AM

    She is too cute… They came out really good.

  4. Auntie Kisses aka Sister Laurie permalink
    August 23, 2006 9:48 PM

    awe … they r so cute. Love them!! Shes adorable.

Leave a comment to join the conversation...

