Skip to content

Is it Friday yet?

June 22, 2006

Well, almost.  Park day yesterday. ALL. DAY. YESTERDAY.  During the summer my MOPS group has some scheduled park play-dates and yesterday was one of them.  We were late, no surprise there.  For most of the morning it was just Holly and me (plus our kids) and later on a few other girls came.  We had to leave to go for Francesca’s follow-up with the eye doc.  She was cleared, he just wants to see her in a year to keep an eye on (no pun intended) her astigmatism.  Poor thing will probably be wearing glasses before kindergarten.  I can’t help but think that might be a little cute.  Anyway, we picked up lunch at Chik-fil-a, it was a perfect day for a big cup of their lemonade.  Two out of three kids were asleep but we headed back to the park so that Vince would have a few more hours to work in a quiet house.  Andrew woke up as soon as we got there but Cesca stayed asleep for a little bit.  They had a blast and played until they were pretty much pooped out.  Yeah for me. 

A nice easy dinner of hotdogs was all I was doing, Vince took a trip to pick up the last parts he needed to finish rebuilding his carburetors.  I got the kids in by about 9PM and headed to "my office" to stamp.  I started my swap cards for Convention.  (Yup, I am actually going!! I can hardly believe it myself, very exciting.)  I surprised myself with ideas for two designs so far.  Who knows how many I’ll actually get done but I am not going empty-handed.  I hated missing out on swapping at Regionals. 

Today was a lazy day.  Apparently the kids weren’t the only ones pooped from the park.  I did make dinner though, lasagna!  It’s been a while since we’ve had that.  I even made one for the freezer that they can cook when I am in Utah.  Now that’s progress.  My Mom-in-law is going to come and give Vince a hand when I head out to Convention (thank you, thank you, thank you!!!) but I don’t want her to have to do everything while she’s here, so I’m gonna try to stick a couple of meals in the freezer.  My friend Jenn is helping with my plane tickets, she’s a flight attendant and is letting me use a buddy pass (yeah for discounts!).  She said I can even ride first class for the same price as coach!!  I hope this trip doesn’t spoil me too much…

Well, I am going to head back to my swaps.  More tomorrow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Auntie Kisses aka Sister Laurie permalink
    June 24, 2006 8:54 AM

    Can’t wait to see your swaps (the ones you make & the ones you get). I am sooooo very happy and excited for you!!! First Class … thats hot! Kisses & Hugs to my angles.

  2. Auntie Kisses aka Sister Laurie permalink
    June 24, 2006 8:55 AM

    thats angels* LoL

Leave a comment to join the conversation...

